How many letters are there in Sanskrit alphabet

How many letters are there in Sanskrit alphabet

Sanskrit is one of the oldest languages in the world. It has a rich history in the Indian subcontinent. The Sanskrit language is mostly associated with Hinduism and it is considered as a sacred language by its believers.

Sanskrit is a parent language of many languages in the world. We will explore this beautiful language and the Write-online team will keep sharing this information with you guys.

Today in this post we are going to discuss the script of Sanskrit.

How many vowels and consonants are there in the Sanskrit Language?

The Sanskrit language uses the Devanagari script and the Sanskrit language has 32 vowels and Sanskrit has 34 consonants.

The Sanskrit script with all the letters including vowels and consonants

अ आ इ ई उ ऊ ऋ ॠ ऌ ॡ ए ऐ ओ औ ऍ ऑ अः अम् अन्

क्  ख्  ग  घ्  ङ्

च्  छ्  ज्  झ्  ञ्

ट्  ठ्  ड्  ढ्  ण्

त्  थ्  द्  ध्  न्

प्  फ्  ब्  भ्  म्

य्  र्  ल्  व्

श्  ष्  स्


So, that’s all about the Sanskrit letters.

By Imran Soudagar

I'm a writer who loves languages and writes, speaks, and reads 4 amazing languages.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.