How many letters are there in Kannada alphabet

How many letters are there in Kannada alphabet

In the last post, we talked about the different letters in the Urdu language. Today in this post we are going to write about the letters in the Kannada alphabet.

Some of you might be thinking that Hindi is the language of India but there are hundreds of languages in India and Hindi, Urdu, Kannada, Telugu, Marathi are some of the languages that people in India speak.

How many vowels and consonants are there in the Kannada Language?

There are 13 vowels in the Kannada language. There are 2 part vowels and part consonants. In Kannada language letters there are 25 structured consonants and there are 9 unstructured consonants in the Kannada language.

The Kannada script with all the letters including vowels and consonants

ಅ ಆ ಇ ಈ ಉ ಊ ಋ ೠ ಎ ಏ ಐ ಒ ಓ ಔ ಅಂ  ಅಃ 

ಕ  ಖ ಗ  ಘ  ಙ 

ಚ ಛ  ಜ ಝ ಞ 

ಟ ಠ  ಡ  ಢ ಣ

ತ  ಥ ದ ಧ  ನ 

ಪ ಫ ಬ ಭ ಮ 

ಯ  ರ  ಲ ವ  ಶ  ಷ  ಸ  ಹ  ಳ 

So, these are the letters in the Kannada script. We will come with more language scripts in our next post.

By Imran Soudagar

I'm a writer who loves languages and writes, speaks, and reads 4 amazing languages.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.